Communiqué of the Council of Ministers of May 13, 2021


In Portuguese:

1.The Council of Ministers today approved a resolution declaring the situation of calamity in the entire continental national territory until 23:59 on May 30, 2021.

Based on the data related to the incidence per municipality on the date of 12 May, changes were introduced with regard to the municipalities covered by each of the phases of deflation:

  • The rules of level 3, of April 5, apply to the municipality of Resende and the parish of São Teotónio, in the municipality of Odemira;
  • The level 2 rules, of April 19, apply to the municipalities of Arganil and Lamego;
  • The rules of level 1, from 1 May, apply to all other municipalities, namely the municipalities of Carregal do Sal, Cabeceiras de Basto and Paredes, as well as the parish of Longueira / Almograve, in the municipality of Odemira, which advance in the deconfinement.


Operation is now permitted, provided that in accordance with the guidelines of the DGS:

  • The activity of mobile amusement equipment;
  • Children’s amusement parks of a private nature;
  • The water parks.


Finally, sports facilities where services are provided will close at 10:30 pm.